10/10/10….26.2

Okay, it’s just a few more days until the big marathon day.  I am very anxious right now.  This is the first marathon that I have run since my back injury.  I am also running at a heavier weight than normal thanks to my steroid episodes to get rid of my bronchitis/allergies.  To top things off, the high temperature for race day is 86 degrees.  86 degrees!!!

As you can tell, I have plenty on my mind about this.  I will be traveling up via bus with the LandRunners.  Staying the night in Joplin.  The race starts in Commerce, OK (home of Mickey Mantle).  The route will take me through Kansas and end in Joplin, Missouri.

Unfortunately I will be running without the support of my family and close friends.  Sure, they support me but are unable to make it to the race.  So, this will be one of my biggest running tests without them there.

So, I will keep you posted as race day gets closer.

Leave a Reply

