Spring Break…Running in Tulsa


Sign at Turkey Mountain

Originally uploaded by Stan0850

I was in Tulsa for three days this week during spring break. Had the opportunity to run with RunnersWorldTulsa on Tuesday and then ran the Turkey Mountain Trails on Wednesday.

The trails were pretty tough given the terrain and the elevation. Half of the 5 mile trail was uphill with lots of rock outcroppings. I’ll try to post some of the pictures I took after I ran the trails.

Uphill Rocky Climb

I reckon these pictures may make Maurice jealous.

Upcoming Races…..

A2A next week.  Will be doing the 1/2 marathon

Memorial will be another 1/2 marathon

That is all for now.

One response to “Spring Break…Running in Tulsa

  1. I have yet to run Turkey Mountain so I am jealous. However, I’m not jealous of those running the race there this weekend.

Leave a Reply

