Recovering?

Greetings once again reader.  Hope life is treating you well.  Lets start of by telling you that I have remained true to the body detox.  I have just finished day 4.  I have lost 14 pounds in four days.  In case you haven’t read the posts before, the detox consists of supplemental drinks, cleanse, and selected foods to eat.  For example, I drink three shakes a day along with unlimited fruits and vegetables.  Later in the evening I add a small portion of rice.  After 11 days I will then be able to add certain types of meat into my diet.

Honestly, this has been quite a test for me.  Upon starting this detox, I became aware of the extent for which I am addicted to foods.  It’s not so much the dietary of fulfillment of food but it’s more about the taste of foods.  I have come to the realization that I am not doing right in so many aspects of my eating.  My portion sizes have been too big and I continually eat throughout the evening.  The choices of my foods are poor as well.

When I finally go off of the diet, I have got to limit the eating out and Dr. Pepper.  These are two of my greatest weaknesses.  For now, I am true to the diet and i’m losing about three pounds a day.  I know that some may worry about whether this is safe but being obese isn’t safe either.

I’m hoping to springboard back into running after the detox.  The countdown has begun to where I can run again.  February 23 is the official date even though I am guilty of running for a minute or two on the treadmill.  I had to do it, I had to remind myself of what it feels like.

Running has been such a vital part of my life.  My physical and mental self have suffered from not being able to run.  My back is still giving me problems.  Not horribly painful but I know it’s there.  The pinched nerve is making my back feel fatigued all day.  After five minutes of standing, my back feels like I have been standing all day.  Not an exaggeration.

Looking further ahead, I will be taking the bus with the LandRunners to the Arbuckle to Ardmore marathon.  I’m not sure whether I will be running a half, 5K, or neither.  If i’m unable to run, then i’m planning on going to the finish line and taking pictures of other LandRunners.  Want to be useful in some way.

Well that is all for now.  Please keep my recovery in your prayers.  Thanks.

Leave a Reply

