Highs and Lows

Hello Blog Reader

Hope life is treating you well.  I’m about to start day four of a school snow day.  Not really sure why we’re out tomorrow because the roads do not seem very bad at all.  Oh well, not my call.  The reason I titled this entry “Highs and Lows” is because that is how I feel.

I have just completed the first month, away from running.  This is not by choice.  My back is on the mend but it’s taking it’s time.  The feeling in my back is kinda strange.  There is a pinched nerve but one thing that I have noticed is that my back wears out fast.  15 minutes on my feet feel like 5 hours on my feet.  The chiropractor told me that this is normal for a pinched nerve.  Nerves are unpredictable when they are being pinched.

Some days I am pretty okay with things and other days i’m a little low.  It’s hard to watch my buddies train for marathons but at the same time I wouldn’t wish them not to be training.  I will be running sometime soon.  I’m thinking toward late February.

Tomorrow is February 2, 2010.  Why is that day important?  Besides Groundhog Day.  It’s the day I start detoxing my body.  I am about to experience a 21 days detox/cleanse.  Many people that do this lose weight and learn how to eat better.  I will take this detox time to educate me about better foods.  My biggest enemy throughout my life has been myself when i’m around food.

So the blog will take a slight spin from the usual.  I will blog my 21 day journey through my detox process.  May mix in some of my 365 day project as well.  Hopefully by the time my detox is over, I will be ready to run.

Thanks for listening.

One response to “Highs and Lows

  1. Can’t wait to read about the cleanse and how it influences your energy level. I have always been cautious to try one, because I wondered if I could make it through the day. Go Glen!

Leave a Reply

