February 2, 2010 Day 15


February 2, 2010 Day 15

Originally uploaded by Stan0850

Day 1 of Body Detox

Started the powdery supplements today and completely changed the way I eat and drink.

My body doesn’t realize that I have kicked the pop habit but it will sometime later tonight. The mind knew that food intake had decreased and became less enjoyable.

The powders that I mix and drink 2 to 3 times a day are pretty tough to drink. I found that cutting a lime up and taking a big bite out of it before chugging part of the drink.

On a good note, I ate rice, green beans, mushrooms, and attempted to eat an apple. This will be an interesting 21 days.

Weighed myself last night and the scales confirmed how I had been feeling. This is a good thing for me if I can survive it. Will be detoxing over my birthday so i’m going to miss birthday cake. I’m sure my kids will make up for it by eating more than they’re share.

Leave a Reply

