Resting

Today I have decided to take a step back and rest my body for 4 days.  Over the last month i’ve fought through fatigue, bronchitis, and some mystery injury and now it’s time to listen to my body and allow it to heal.

The final straw came last night when I was running.  The familiar discomfort in my upper quad appears to be present in both legs at this point.  I cannot quite figure out what is wrong with me.  I suspect it is a groin pull but perhaps its an ITB problem in my upper thigh.  I’m not in horrible pain but it lets me know that it’s there constantly.  I’m actually having a hard time pinpointing where the pain is too.  Sometimes I thin it’s on the inside of my leg (groin) but here lately it seems to be present on the front of the quad towards the top.  One thing I do know is that it’s not getting any better as I continue to push myself.   I’m open to any suggestions on what it could be. 

Looking ahead, I realize it’s time to lose the battle in order to win the war.  I hope to resume normal running activities on Mondnay. 

Hope you’re week is going better.

Leave a Reply

