Runner 1 and Runner 2 Wear Blue

“How do you do,”  said runner 1 to runner 2. 

“I want to run a race with you, runner 2.”

“I want to run a race with you too” said runner 2.

I know, lets wear blue.

And run this race.

Keep happy a expressions on our face, not blue.

Or perhaps, we can go to Hefner park and catch that running spark.

“Oh wow, there is some much to do,” said runner 2

We can sit on a blue park bench

Runner 1

Runner 1

 

Runner 2

Runner 2

Or go “wee” down a blue slide.

Runner 2 Slide

Runner 2 Slide

 

Runner 1 Slide

Runner 1 Slide

Eww “whats that stench?”

bodyodor_l

Perhaps even being haughty outside the  blue porta potty.

Runner 1 Porta Potty

Runner 1 Porta Potty

 

Runner 2 Porta Potty

Runner 2 Porta Potty

You could go either runner 1 or runner 2.

I know, lets hug a blue pole.

Runner 2 Hugging a Pole

Runner 2 Hugging a Pole

 

Runner 1 Hugging a Pole

Runner 1 Hugging a Pole

Oops, I hear the starting gun,  time to roll.

Oh, the sounds they make. 

Huffin and puffin and feet pounding by the lake.

Lake Hefner

Lake Hefner

What is this weird substance, liquidy, salty all over me?

I see, it’s on you and it’s on me

Look at all these runners passing thee.

8K later

Sun and heat has become greater

1218831959sun

Finally,

Just under an hour later, runner 1 and runner 2 see the finish line

Now things start to feel fine.

Wow, this SuperSummer race kicked our behinds.

But don’t we look good in blue?

Runner 2 Tying a Shoe

Runner 2 Tying a Shoe

Runner 1 Looking Good...Yeah, Right!!!

Runner 1 Looking Good...Yeah, Right!!!

5 responses to “Runner 1 and Runner 2 Wear Blue

  1. Aww I miss you guys! So much fun!! I will be trying my hand at running in the heat and humidity of Kentucky next week! (B/c I am visiting family not for a race or anything.)

  2. Oh I haven’t checked here in forever and what a fun post to read tonight, perhaps the new running club should be the “Seussicals” or something like that! Glad to see you are still enjoying pounding the pavement.

    Lori (from the core class last fall)

  3. Go team blue! Ha-ha… Very, very cool.

  4. Good to hear from you. Things are still going forward. I am working out with Melissa some, helping get her back into shape after giving birth to baby. Keep on rockin’ in the free world.

  5. Why yes, yes you do look good in blue, runner 1 and runner 2! For you enduring this race, I say “Woo Hoo!”

Leave a Reply

