Looking Forward

It’s Memorial Day and I am relaxing with family.  Saturday was the big day for us to visit the cemetery.  It is always a humbling experience to visit the graves of my past family members and friends.  Memorial Day is about honoring those before you that pave the way for us.  Many of those lost gave all to the country in order for us to have the current lifestyle we have. 

Memorial Day is also saying thanks to God for allowing us the opportunity to spend time and being enriched by those who have since passed away.  I always get fired up after the cemetery.  Fired up emotionally.  I want to make sure I live a full and productive life because those who have passed away would have wanted me too.  Needless to say, I had an awesome run on Sunday evening.  The speed and distance was present.

On a different note, work ends for the summer late this week.  I am excited about that.  I am starting to set summer goals for myself.  I do plan to post them in order to put them in a more tangeable form. 

Slight chance of running the Sooner State Games but other than that, life is pretty slow right now.  Sometimes slow is good just as long as it’s productive.

Have a good week.

Leave a Reply

