Here at Little Rock Marathon!! Day before big Race!!

Greetings all.  My wife and I have made it to Little Rock in one piece.  We drove out of Tulsa early Saturday morning.  Made it to Little Rock in just under 5 hours.  We checked into the Peabody Hotel just in time to see the Famous Peabody Ducks. 

Have also met up with Richard and Brenda.  Spent some of the afternoon with them looking through the runner’s expo and then seeing the Arkansas State House. 

Arkansas State Capital

Arkansas State Capital

Things are going decent here.  I will get into serious mode later tonight after I have a group dinner with several other runners that I know.  Suspect i’m nervous but have been busy enough not to acknowledge that fact.  I will be posting more late Sunday night after the race and post party which happens to be at the Bill Clinton Presidential Library. 

If your interested in looking at the live view of the Little Rock Marathon, click here.  I think I will be crossing between 12:00 and 12:30.  I hope.  Will be wearing a bright lime green shirt and black shorts.

http://www.fox16.com/content/marathon/default.aspx

Late Breaking News…Vice President Biden is in the Peabody Hotel…same hotel, right now.  If only I had 150 dollars to hear him speak.  Only if!!!

One response to “Here at Little Rock Marathon!! Day before big Race!!

  1. I’ll be here in OK cheering for you guys!

Leave a Reply

