Run Norman

All is well in my running world here in Norman.  I have run with a new start up group called “Run Norman” for the last two days.  Seems like a good group of runners with various running abilities.   Had a real nice and relaxing 5 mile run iwth Alex tonight.  Oh, I also had a conversation with Barry Switzer tonight.  Perhaps that is the football god’s smiling upon me and giving me an early birthday present. 

Big weekend coming up.  Frigid 5 and then the training run on Sunday.  I’ll end up running 21 miles in two days before all is over with.  I’ll try to take pics of the race.  Stay tuned.

One response to “Run Norman

  1. Wow you spoke with Barry! That’s great.

    I forgot the Frigid 5 was this weekend. I may stop by but probably won’t run it. Good luck and happy running

Leave a Reply

