Cabin Fever

Well its the third day since the weather went bad and my runnning went to a crawl.  I am doing a little treadmill work but that is about it.  Treadmill work is long and boring in comparison to feeling the fresh air and looking around at all of the sights.   I have decided to travel to Tulsa dn do the Winter Fest run which will consist of 18.6 miles.  This will give me quite a jolt in my running schedule for the week.  I will miss the OKC Memorial Training group but I am on a slightly different schedule since i’m running the Little Rock Marathon in mid March. 

Here are a few pics of the happenings this morning………….

Lots of thawing to do

Lots of thawing to do

I became so bored that I began putting my “Don Williams” hat on anything that moved.

Frank in Don Williams hat

Frank in Don Williams hat

 

Lydia in Don Williams hat

Lydia in Don Williams hat

 

Even Lefty Frizzell my dog posed…….

Lefty Frizzell (my dog) wearing "Don Williams" hat

Lefty Frizzell (my dog) wearing "Don Williams" hat

Well dear reader….stay warm and wait this weather out if you must.  I will be back to post more later this week after I run the big 18.6 miles.  This should be quite an experience for me.  I’m also glad to get the racing juices flowing again.  Stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

