Marathon Preparation

The running continues as I the days countdown until the Little Rock Marathon.  I have just under two months until the big day.  My running appears to be sporadic right now.  Running in extremes.  I’ll run a great 10 miles of hills, followed the next day by a fast 7 miles.  Then it seems that other runs are struggles.  Perhaps this is a natural ebb and flow of running.

I did have a fun time on Monday at the OKC Landrunner meeting.  A good running buddy won the main door prize of free admission into the OKC Memorial Marathon.  Hope your week is going well.  I can’t wait for this weekend.  I really enjoy running with the training group.

Leave a Reply

