60 Days Until Little Rock Marathon

Sixty days may seem like a long time but I know that it will be here soon enough. I would love to go tomorrow and make the run. My body is getting tuned and ready for the strenuous 26.2 miles. I must admit that its hard sometimes to get motivated to go out and run a bunch of miles in the freezing cold. However, I really want to do my very best at Little Rock. Therefore, I am bustin’ it now so I can kick the Little Rock Marathon’s rear later.

I’ve been looking at youtube videos and pictures of the Little Rock course and all I seem to see is slow grade hills. Will get a chance to train for those hills this weekend when I goto Edmond to run the the OKC Memorial Marathon training group. I’ll keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

