Week of Jan. 11

I am feeling really upbeat tonight as I write this. I have had several nice runs that have been a little quicker than usual. The orthotics in my shoes have really helped me enhance and maintain my running form. My confidence level is good right now and i’m starting to get in the marathon zone.

I will be running my first 20 miler run later this month. If I can stay healthy and continue progressing, I will be in better shape for the Little Rock Marathon than I was for the Route 66 Marathon.

I am in good standing for the Oklahoma City Memorial Marathon.

I would like to run in a few smaller runs over the next few months and i’d like to lose 10 pounds before Little Rock.

Leave a Reply

