Next, Midwest City Christmas Lights Spectacular

Hello once again kind reader.  This weekend I will be in Midwest City running in the evening and looking at Christmas lights in the process.  This will be a nice and easy run because i’ve decided to run with several of my runnin’ buddies.  Its really hard for me to slow down sometimes but I do believe that I need to.  I cannot run every race all out and remain joyous every week.  Sometimes running is about friendship and experiencing things together rather than person bests and records.  I do plan to get lots of pictures from the race and may even bring my camera along for the run.  Of course all of this is pending the camera takes good pictures even though its at night.  I will be reporting back on the blog late Saturday night. 

In the distance?   Start marathon training on Sunday.

Leave a Reply

