Calendar of Events

The turkey trot has come and gone for the year.  I had a great time running in the race and will make sure I find a way to particpate in the race next year.  The running season is winding down but I have increased my events in hopes of maintaining my running shape and hopefully keeping some of the winter month pounds off of me.

I have entered the following races to wind down the year….

  1. Downtain Christmas Run in OKC on Dec. 8
  2. Midwest City Holiday Lights Spectacular Dec. 15
  3. Bringing in the New Year, Tulsa Dec. 31/Jan 1
  4. New Years Resolution Run, OKC Jan. 1
  5. Frigid 5, Edmond Feb ?  (Have not registered yet but will run).

I will be running two 5K races on the first day of the New Year.  That may seem excessive but I can’t wait.  The Bringing in the New Year race will be run slowly in order to take in the sights and sounds of the moment.  I’ll be a little more serious for the New Year’s Resolution Run.

As you can tell, I will be active in the month of December but then things will taper off in January.  However, I will begin marathon training the first week of January.  Will be competing in the Little Rock Marathon in March and OKC Memorial in April.  Still tossing around the idea of running in San Fransisco Marathon in summer. 

Finally, I have the OKC Landrunner membership form filled out.  Will join the club within the next few weeks.  I hope to meet runners and do some of my marathon training with them. 

That is all.

Leave a Reply

