Turkey Trot Eve

The family is excited about tomorrow’s Turkey Trot at Lake Hefner.  I will be running the 8K race and hoping that I will make it back in time to see my little one run the Little Gobbler. 

This will be the first time that I have run at Lake Hefner.  Look forward to the experience because it seems that so much in the OKC running world takes place at Lake Hefner.

The race has the potential to be fairly large because I have heard of several people from the Norman area going to the race.  I will also be on the look out for a few Landrunners in hopes of introducing myself.

I do plan on joining the Landrunners within the next few weeks.  I will try to post pics of the Turkey Trot race sometime tomorrow night.  I’m not sure what kind of pictures I will have because I want most of the focus to be on my little one’s race.

Leave a Reply

