Running Club

Over the last few months i’ve become more active in my running.  Running races appears to be a developing hobby for me.  I have been looking at blogs and websites looking for a local running club.  I am a little surprised to have my search come up empty in the town of Norman.  Perhaps a club exists but is not represented by my search results on the computer.  

I do see that Moore has a running club and I may try to get involved with this group when I have off weeks from doing races. 

http://southsiderunners.blogspot.com/2008/09/new-pics.html

OKC and Tulsa appear to have well established running clubs with plenty to offer.  

http://www.okcrunning.org/

I’m fairly intimidated by the hardcore runners in some of these clubs but I do believe its time to step out of my box and look for people/groups with common interests.

Leave a Reply

